Our Team

“Too few companies have the courage and compassion required to address the education market because it is not as lucrative as many others–you have to care enough to want to go there and be dedicated to providing real benefit, not just being another parasite on the beleaguered system. It appears that LEAN Frog has shown the clever, entrepreneurial wit to bring real value where it is much needed.” – from judges’ comments, 2016 Stevie Awards

LEAN Frog was co-founded in 2009 in Huntsville, Alabama by Byron Headrick, MBB, CQE and Sherri Headrick, Ph.D. Since then, LEAN Frog has grown into an award-winning small business and trusted partner for regional schools. Our mission is to improve public education through the practical application of Lean Six Sigma tools and strategies.

We are proud recipients of the following national, regional, and local honors and awards:

Our team of efficiency experts possesses several years of experience working in education with a variety of specialized skills and certifications, including Lean Six Sigma, project management, human resources, and student instruction.

Byron Headrick, MBB, CQE

Byron Headrick, MBB, CQE

President/Co-Founder

Email Iconbyron@theleanleap.com

Dr. Sherri Headrick, GB

Dr. Sherri Headrick, GB

Director of Marketing and Personnel/Co-Founder/Principal Consultant

Email Iconsherri@theleanleap.com

Chasitie White, SPHR

Chasitie White, SPHR, SHRM-SCP

Chief of Staff/Lead Lean Consultant

Email Iconchasitie@theleanleap.com

 

Fred Kemp, MBA

Fred Kemp, MBA

Lead Lean Consultant

Email Iconfred@theleanleap.com

Dave Knowles

Dave Knowles

Sales and Marketing Manager

Email Icondave@theleanleap.com

small

John Higginbotham, PMP, BB

Master Programs Manager/Lead Lean Consultant

Email Iconjohn@theleanleap.com

 

 

Brandon Payne, Ed.D

Director of Operations

Email Iconbrandon@theleanleap.com

Mike Boylan

Regional Operations Manager/MCPSS Program Manager/Lead Lean Consultant

Email Iconmike@theleanleap.com

Ken Allen, MBB

Principal Lean Consultant

Email Iconken@theleanleap.com

Josh Roth, GB

Lean Consultant

Email Iconjosh@theleanleap.com

Denise Christa, GB

Lean Consultant

Email Icondenise@theleanleap.com

Andrea Zolicoffer

Lean Consultant

Email Iconandrea@theleanleap.com

Mary Marquart, Ed.L

Lean Consultant

Email Iconmary@theleanleap.com

Jim Kerner, Ed.D

Lean Consultant

Email Iconjim@theleanleap.com

Dennis Guillory

Senior Analyst/Lean Technician

Email Icondennis@theleanleap.com

Kathi Mills

Senior Analyst/Lean Technician

Email Iconkathi@theleanleap.com

Miranda Summer

Lean Technician

Email Iconmiranda@theleanleap.com

Peggy Wickizer

Administrative Technician

Email Iconpeggy@theleanleap.com

Michelle Stephens

Administrative Technician

Email Iconmichelle@theleanleap.com

 

LEAN Frog is a Progress Partner with the Huntsville Regional Economic Growth Initiative (HREGI).

Read what our customers are saying…